Swan lake.

Up early this morning, as J wanted to go to a Train Sale in Penarth. As it is his birthday, I gritted my teeth and said nothing much. We arrived just as it was opening, and although he did spend a bit, he was a tad disappointed with the show overall.  We were going to stop on the sea front, but couldn't find a place to park, so instead, we went to Cosmeston Lakes. We had coffee and sandwiches, and then went outside to take some photos.  It was blooming freezing, so I didn't hang around for long, got back in the car, and we came back home, which is the best place to be, if you ask me.  It's curry night tonight, and then we are  going to watch Spiral, if i can keep my eyes open to read the sub-titles.
Hope it will qualify for Silly Saturday, and thanks to Admirer for hosting

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.