The Remains

This is all that remains of a lovely bouquet given by friends L & A when they visited before Christmas.  You may just be able to spot the other (dead) roses that I removed from the vase!

A very busy, but ultimately productive day, in which I have booked a summer holiday for us and our daughter and son-in-law; sorted out the details (seats, meals, hire car etc); arranged insurance cover; booked the car parking at the airport and Simba into the cattery!

In addition to all of that, I have also booked flights to Southampton for us to visit TJ's Mum on her 94th birthday later this month; arranged airport parking for that flight; booked a hire car and an Airbnb; phoned round the immediate family to see who could attend an Afternoon Tea I have yet to book for her birthday treat and emailed several friends with links to my new photo book:-)

Not bad for one day, is it?!!  No wonder I didn't get outside to take any photos!  And I still haven't taken down the Christmas decorations:-)  That will have to wait until tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.