Pictures & Woodwork.

By PeterB

Bedside Lamp project coming along now..

     Spent a few hours in the w/shop again today and as you can see the lamps are coming on well now. 
     The extra shows the wider hole for the stem to sit in whilst the narrower hole will carry the electric cable. I have yet to rout a channel in the bottom of the base for the cable to sit in, after which I will feed the cable through and glue some green felt to keep it in place.
     I will be buying the electrical bits on Monday to fit on to the stems. When I have glued the stems into the bases and wired them up I will then blip the finished lamps for you hopefully with some suitable shades on them as well.

Hope you are all enjoying your weekend. Take care and keep warm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.