Plus ça change...

By SooB

Home comforts

Home at last. I had some sort of flu relapse last night and felt dreadful this morning - leaving Mr B with the drive to pick up our other car from Carcassonne. I ralied enough to drive home, and then on to collect the rabbits and some essentials from the shops.

A few days ago Mr B did some UK supermarket shopping to bring home, but then realised there wasn't enough space in the car to being home that, our other stuff and us. So the beer was duly delivered to a friend's cellar. What I hadn't realised was that the crisps, Tunnocks wafers and icing sugar I had put on the list all made the cut! So, despite having spent most of this afternoon's non-driving hours throwing up, I rallied this evening enough to try a bag.

The eagle-eyed might spot Joey flopped at the bottom of the shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.