memento

By memento

It has not gone to his head

His blip stardom, that is.

To know Henry is to love Henry. When I met him and JCD (who I met yesterday) at the dog park this morning, they were in the midst of a small gaggle of dog owners and dogs and it was rather cold and blustery. That did not faze Henry. He is a dignified but sweet and friendly little guy who doesn't miss a thing. Dog off leash approaching from the street? Henry was on top of it, scolding away. He fancied the top of the picnic table too, proving that those sturdy little legs can catapult his curly coated physique upward with no effort.

This pose is what happens when JCD says the word "bunny". When it came time to tether him up for the ride home, he trotted in circles, just out of reach, probably thinking: ah, that game again, wonder how long I'll make her chase me today. Awesome to meet you, Henry and enjoy that bath I heard you were getting later today.

Home now and grilling a salmon steak for early dinner while I sort the back of the garage. Anyone need a broadcast lawn seed spreader and one of those sit-up exercise chairs? If I leave them in the alley next to the garbage can they will be gone by nightfall. Hmmm what else can I put out there, since the man doesn't get home from his excellent adventure till later tonight. He'll never miss it.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.