SnapshotSiren

By SnapshotSiren

Pears and Cherries

LOL-I am not sure I can get much more interesting than this photo for a first entry (insert sarcasm font). I signed up a few days ago and was trying to figure out what kind of approach I wanted to take regarding my blog here and what I wanted to get out of this experience. The light bulb went off when I read an article in my Feedly about the Hipstamatic app, and I decided right then and there that that would be my approach to this blog. Using the app and my iPhone 6, I believe I can stick to a commitment to a daily post. The ease of creating something possibly pleasing to the eye and being consistent in posting seem more probable when I use a combo like this. I do shoot with "regular cameras" (my beloved Fujifilm XE-1, a Nikon D610, Lomo'Instant Wide and Lubitel 166B 120 film) but I think for this blog, I will stick to the iPhone 6 & Hipstamatic combo for both its ease of posting/use and because it will motivate me to think outside of my normal photography box. 

I actually still have to learn about the myriad of possibilities (and purchases) within the app and hopefully my images will get a bit more exciting than shooting my groceries! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.