Golden Light

Back Blip from Akaora

So sad to leave after a lovely week in Akaora. The sun was shinning and it was lovely and warm. But there was a strong wind blowing. We sure had a lot of rain in 24 hours.

After yesterdays storm the my poor sunflowers were not looking happy. Three had blown over and were broken off. This one did survive and I hope the ones left, well come into flower. The bees were really loving them.

On my way home I called in and had lunch with a friend. It was great catching up with all her news.

When I got home John informed me that the fridge had stopped working a couple of days ago. All the food in the freezer part I had to put in the bin. Then when we were getting dinner I went to use the microwave.. and that didn't work. I knew then what the problem maybe. John then told me the vacuum cleaners had blown up a few days beforehand. It was a fuse that had gone and all is working now.

After that I took down the Christmas tree.. it was too late to get my blip up then!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.