Friday Foto

By drmackem

Lazy Day Blip

After yesterdays exertions I've moved around slowly today.

Late this afternoon I wandered around a few of the Ilkley Art Trail sites, there's some really gifted folks showing their stuff. I stumbled on one of my headtorch running buddies who I didn't initially recognise in proper clothes, Emma and I had a lovely chat about her raku pieces and their expression of the moor here that we both love and love to run on, and how my photography and her art have given us a deeper relationship with the place.

I felt inspired to go up on the moor and see if I could do something with the camera inspired by her work and our conversation but I'm just too tired and have to pack for a trip to Lithuania in the morning - so shot this from the garden path - Almscliffe Crag briefly catching the rays.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.