Breathe In And Out...

By ScotNatureBoy

A choir, a second huge family...

Another backblip for a very good reason. I was on stage last night, singing for 3 hours with the Heart of Scotland choir to a sell-out crowd, filling Stirling's Albert Hall. This was the third time the choir has sold out the Albert Hall in two years and yesterday was the choir's second birthday. They are an amazing bunch of folk and I feel really privileged and honoured to be a member of Scotland's premier rock, pop and soul choir! The title of this photo is a deliberate play on words. Join a choir, acquire a second family! My wife took this photo for me from row D using my phone camera during a special number when the choir was joined on stage (in the front row) by the Heart of Scotland junior choir. I think we fair brought the house down! I cleverly conspired to be hidden (mostly) by a microphone in the back row on the right of the picture!

And the night was young for us as, after the show we went to a friend's 50th birthday where the party was entertained by local well-known musician Ted Christopher. My wife and I sang a duet version of 'Lean on me' for our friend for her birthday, accompanied on guitar by Ted. Happy birthday M! And a really special night for us!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.