Party like a Jaguar

A quiet day for me today. I'm recovering from broken sleep as a consequence of 14 days on call as the DAMHS. Although I don't have to actually go in to see patients, staff contact me for advice about difficult clinical problems, and about the administration of the law. In the words of a Professor of both law and psychiatry, I have over the years learned how to play cricket with a rugby ball.

Late this afternoon I went for a walk to Mercury Lane, passing the now unused Mercury Theatre. It is really sad that this theatre is no longer used, as it always had a real ambience. It was in that theatre where we saw Roy Dotrice in Brief Lives, the one person play about John Aubrey. 

Further down Mercury Lane (on the corner with Canada Street) is one more of the Paul Walsh paintings on a utility box. This one has had some tagging, if one looks closely.

Planning an early start tomorrow as we head south to Waitomo and the glow worm caves. I have two weeks of leave which will be good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.