The Feast………

………………..……of Epiphany

 

EPIPHANY is known as the 12th day of Christmas and marks the official end to the festive season.

It is celebrated 12 days after Christmas on 6th January and a time when Christians remember the Wise Men, Melchior, Casper and Balthazar who visited Jesus bearing gifts of gold, frankincense and myrrh.

Gold represented Jesus's royal standing
Frankincense his divine birth 
Myrrh his mortality.


This is a day late being uploaded - and I am late saying thank you to everyone for the many lovely comments, stars and hearts for the decorative drum representing the last day of Christmas from the traditional Christmas song. I enjoyed doing the series and I’m delighted so many of you enjoyed the journey too. Thank you everyone.


Apologies - my daughter and grandchildren are visiting so my time will be limited on blip for the next few days. However, I will sprinkle stars and hearts when possible.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.