Schoenies

By Schoenies

Summer cruising

At this time of year many large cruise ships visit Port Elizabeth for a brief stop before continuing their voyages to many far away places.
This is the Silver Seas, a beautiful liner...oh to be on board!
It's another really hot day today, and many snakes are about! I spent some time  flushing a large Boomslang ( a highly poisonous snake) out of my hibiscus bush with the hose, while the birds fluttered around and chirped their alarm calls nearby. When I saw the size of it I decided I had better call the snake catcher, who had unfortunately just left the village after catching a puffadder nearby!! So it is somewhere around....the birds have calmed down so hopefully it has disappeared!! But I am watching where I walk.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.