Life with The Pinks

By suzypink

Thank you.

The end of an era. For the past nine years I have been doing a "sunday school" type group for 7-11 year olds at my church, today was the last time. We went out with a bang, we ran the family service based on what the children had been learning about over the past few months. They pretty much led the service themselves, and they did really well. The group will continue but with other people leading it. I need time to "be" in church. I'm praying that God will lead me on to what I should be doing next. I won't be giving up on the children's work, I'll still be doing Messy church etc, but for now this chapter is closed. I feel sad. But also excited about what He has in store for me.
The congregation gave me some beautiful lillies and some very yummy chocolates. I may have got a bit hot and bothered at that point!

the rest of the day has been spent in the garden with the pinks. We've been tidying, and pruning, and cutting down, and planting LOTS of bulbs. the mini pinks have been helping to plant the bulbs. Our garden is going to be yellow daffodil fantastic if they all bloom in the spring.

We rounded a great day off with a roast dinner and a snuggle on the sofa watching Mr Poppers Penguins. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.