My Fitness Pal

I discovered a free on line app today, MyFitnessPal which tracks diet and fitness, and give a breakdown of calories, nutrients and vitamins. I thought it might help me shift a few pounds and also enable me to see exactly what is missing in my diet, or where I need to cut back.  Apparently it also connects with many of the popular tracking devices that are so popular now, there are competitions, recipes, and a thriving Face Book page.  I have programmed today's food on the app and it shows I am having too much sugar, (fruit) and carbs, and not enough fat, and an overload of Vitamin A and C.....so something to work on!  All very interesting, especially as I considered myself a healthy eater

Thanks for the comments on yesterday;s image......I think it was actually a cow ha ha.....deliberate mistake to see who was paying attention, that's my excuse anyway !! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.