Jado

By Jado

Out for a walk

Firstly, thank you very much for your comments & stars on my 300th blip.  It does not seem that long!
 
I spent quite a long time last night trying to decide if I should go out into the Peak District today, but in the end I decided that perhaps my knee is not yet back to full-strength so I settled on a local walk instead – most of which was through parks or along tracks, with only a little bit on roads.  It ended up being 9.4 miles and I it has taught me that, although my knee stood up very well, I am nowhere near as fit as I was before my 4.5 months enforced idleness because of my knee injury!  The last mile really was rather hard work.
 
But at least I did the right thing – plenty of places to have a break on the local walk and I was never more than a mile or so from a bus route.  The walk I had been think about in the Peak District is only 6.6 miles, but there are 3 serious climbs and not a bus route in sight.  I now need to do as much local walking as I can fit in, simply to get myself fit again – I used to walk 20 miles quite regularly – 10 miles now is hard!
 
The main blip is a duck messing around at Bramall Park.  The extra is Abney Hall Park.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.