Travels Through A Lens

By SnapshotSam

Holding Back The Years

I'm glad I had the opportunity to use and develop film. To be in the dark room learning the chemicals and timings to develop first the film and then a picture. The anticipation of seeing the picture literally appear before your eyes and the sense of achievement when you had all the components just right to get the picture with the right tonal ranges of black and white. I used to take pictures of steam trains when I was learning b&w developing in the dark room and I still have the photos.

Today I was stood on the platform with my iPhone taking pictures and post processing with apps all within matters of minutes. How times have changed yet we still want to hold back the years in other ways.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.