7 years on

Seven years ago, when a colleague of mine told me about Blipping, I never would have guessed it would become such a part of everyday life.

Since then I have taken early retirement from my career in the NHS to safeguard my health and moved to a quiet life in the swamp.
I occasionally help Maurice at the brewery and volunteer at the Community shop.
I walk, with Tess, the dog, every day and always carry a camera (In case an alien spaceship lands!) I have taken at least one shot every day for over seven of your earth years, some of them are rubbish and some I am pleased with. Some people in the Bliposphere are kind about, thank you all for your kindness.

I see no reason to give up now, 8 beckons.

This still life was planned for months, and may well be over thought and badly executed. But thanks go to Martin Dickens at 'The Gig House Pottery' for the ceramics. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.