Clark Tales

By cclark

Elizabeth Riley McQueenie Wallace Clark

27.9.27 - 3.4.17

This was the last photo ever taken with my Nana. I knew it would be. I wasn't going to share it, much like the one with my Grandad, but I couldn't help it. I wanted to make the memory.

I spent the afternoon with her and LB. Uncle Kenneth also happened to be there. I took her a vanilla milk shake (she was too weak but you never know). I also took nail varnish and painted her nails. Not fantastically but LB helped make it better. She was super excited to be getting her hair done and had booked an appointment for the Monday.

She knew I had to leave at some stage. I didn't want to. In fact when I arrived I froze at the hospital, too upset to go in. LB made me. I was instinctively correct. She was so weak and frail when I saw her. All I can focus my memories on though are the nails (she loved the colour) , her still being a tad upbeat (despite having had a few minor strokes), the hugs and her constantly telling me she loved me and I was the one.

I will miss her all the days of my life.

They say a person dies 3 times.
Once when they pass.
Secondly when they are laid to rest and
Finally when we stop using their name.

I won't ever stop.

Love you always Nana,

Cheryl x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.