snailspace

By snailspace

Topping

The sun was just kissing the tops of the trees this afternoon.

I see that I shall be challenged to provide a Blip a day that isn't like all the rest whilst we are here. I shall have to put some real effort in.

Bit of a.dull day all around today. The boss took Mr L out for his daily walk, leaving me to the washing.up and the laundry. When they came back we went for lunch at the on-site restaurant. The only saving grace was the rather nice Crianza 2011... and the good olives (and so-so bread) that we did not request but were charged for. Ho hum.

I don't think we shall be dining weekly for the next month as we had hoped/expected. Now I just need to figure out how they get such good reviews for such poor performance!

The joy of travel, eh

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.