I’m not doing that

I’d volunteered at the Winchester City Mill this morning. It was the last milling day for a while as they are about to start the renovations that we worked so hard last year to raise the funds for.

HtP met me afterwards and we went for lunch.

On our way back to his go faster van Gareth the Great, the fire eating street entertainer was encouraging people to watch. We stood and watched.

And as you can see HtP was encouraged to be his assistant. Gareth was demonstrating how he should eat his fire. HtP demonstrated that as he had a beard that it wasn’t such a good idea. Gareth said that he was only joking.

He must have been freezing as he wasn’t wearing much.

We of course put some money in his hat.

The Christmas tree is now outside.

I’m now planning my birthday party at the beginning of February so that gives me something to look forward to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.