All Buttery

Back Blip from Akaora

It was a overcast, muggy day.. the sun did come out late in the day.

I had just a little gardening to do before the rain arrives tomorrow. I was reading a good book and only had a few pages to go and wanted to finishes it before getting into the garden .. when I got a text to ask what number my place was. Before I could answer there was a knock at the door.. it was my freind from Wellington and her family. What a lovely surprise.

We spent the afternoon chatting and catching up all the news. Then in the evening they took me out for dinner before returning back to Christchurch. Sure was a unexpected and lovely day.

This wonderful lily had just come out and it sure is a beautiful one and it has a dedicate perfume. The flowers are big as dinner plates. First time I have seen it flower.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.