Pixelfoto's Journal

By Pixelfoto

Watching and Waiting

I was complaining this morning that I am not getting anything interesting to post in my journal. Mainly because we tend to hibernate when the weather is really cold. There was a hard frost this morning and temperatures were below freezing when we got up.

Eventually I decided that I just had to go out to get birthday cards for my granddaughters whose birthdays are coming up shortly. We walked along the river first and I spotted a flash of turquoise. I had heard there were kingfishers on our river and I had seen one. I managed to get a photo while he/she was waiting and watching the river below. It is quite heavily cropped.

Then on the way back home I spotted the highways team working on the SLOW signs on the road. I managed to get a picture while the paint was being burnt off the road. You can see that one side of the road has already been repainted. I have added this one as an extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.