jeffpaps

By jeffpaps

The old tree.

Back working at the rehab. Today was a long day. It was quiet we only have one client and he has the flu. I took a walk down the lane at the rear of the building and entered the trail that runs into the woods. There is a roughly made shrine in the woods. A plastic Buddha surrounded by pine cones. Propped against the wall is a 40 speed limit sign. Incongruous in the wooded setting. I smiled to myself and headed back through the wood. Just as I emerged onto the lane, I came across this dead tree. The trunk half chewed through by termites or ants. It made me consider how much longer the tree would remain standing before it fell and rotted away. There was a dampness in the air and I was pleased to walk back to the house together with signs of blue skies between the clouds.
Grateful today to be back in Ibiza and for time to reflect.
Grateful too for time spent with family over Christmas. Also God's blessing on our lives.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.