Bird Watching

I migrated to sleep in the spare room last night to save Mrs madwill from the coughing and spluttering that I was experiencing… I didn’t sleep well, but was in bed until 07:30 which is almost unheard of for me!

After a slow start I made a run to the tip - with crates of empty wine and beer bottles (and a mayonnaise jar) and loads of cardboard boxes. I took Finlay with me and we went for a walk afterwards along the disused railway line at Thorp Arch.

I spotted this beautiful bird sitting high in a tree just watching us - I managed to get several shots before it flew off. Now I am relying on blipland to help me identify it - my initial thoughts are a juvenile of some sort - possibly a kestrel.

For this shot I tried the in-camera raw file processor - I think it has worked rather well.

A hearty swede and smoky bacon soup for lunch and now my bed beckons again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.