Ice Shelf

Very heavy frost this morning. Everything looked very grey. I'd wanted to take photos in the garden but time was pressing so I left for Gill's at 11.30 am. The frost showed no signs of shifting soon.

So guess what, when I got back at 1.30 pm, the frost had disappeared.

As luck would have it, the edges of the pond were still frozen. Plants were trapped in the ice. A melting ice shelf stood in the middle of the pond. Rather a nice mono. I should really  have put a polarising filter on the lens, but hey, it was cold.

Then I had the gruesome idea of putting a dead body under the ice. During our photoshoot at Michael Lau Photography in November, Keira had closed her eyes several times when severing the fruit and veggies. Voila. She has helped make up today's extra. A touch of Photoshop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.