Seems Like a Good Idea

I found out recently about the Toilet Twinning Organisation, which is based quite close to me and which promotes sanitation in the poorer parts of the world.  Not the most trendy charitable enterprise, but very necessary.  The idea is that you twin your toilet with one which is then built somewhere which lacks clean water and proper toilet facilities.  We've managed to twin all our toilets at the Salvation Army hall.  Now mine is twinned with one in Nim Ali Bhatti, Sindh, Pakistan: which probably means a good deal more to GadgetKid and SweetArt than it does to me.  Mind you, given the problems in this country with a declining number of public conveniences, I think my next twinning will need to be with a toilet in Poole (local blippers will agree with me, I'm sure).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.