Bits 'n' Bobs

Here is my first attempt at making a wet felted bowl using a resist (a grapefruit!) it's now completely dry and makes a useful vessel for dropping little bits 'n' bobs in.  At the moment it's housing some business cards and a few  crochet hooks, one of which belonged to my dear Mum, sadly no longer with us, probably for the best though as it would have been her Birthday today and she would have been 113! 

I've had a lovely day spent with friends who I haven't seen for far too  long  as J lives in Spain.  I used to spend many a happy holiday with J and his wife C who was one of my dearest friends, but C died earlier this year and J is over  here visiting his daughter.  It was a bitter sweet reunion for us all;  bitter because of C's death but sweet recounting all the wonderful and fun memories we all have shared over the years.  J and his daughter return to Spain tomorrow so I was very glad to have been able to catch up with both of them before they go. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.