Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Out of a Clear Blue Sky

The sun shone and there wasn't a cloud when I looked out of the door this morning. Just as I opened it there was a terrific bang which confused me for a moment. Then another bang - and another and another - four F16s swooped low overhead then up and away. Moments later they were back for another pass, then another and another, before they climbed high and disappeared.  Just practising.  We've never had so many so fast before.

After that, and not as a consequence, I'm sure, the clouds rolled in and the sky became quite dramatic.  I braved the chill, it was -5 here this morning, to take a few shots. I'm trying to get to grips with mono, so here's my entry for the Mono Monday challenge. Thanks to Skeena for hosting and setting the theme 'Classic'.  This is a fairly classic view from the side of our house.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.