MonoMonday: "Classic"

Skeena's asked us to represent "Classic" in today's MonoMonday entries.

I learned to drive in my Mum's Morris Minor Traveller, a real classic - and some years back my Editor bought me a model of it. It's been blipped before but never in mono, so here it is. I'm sure it will appeal to Skeena with his love for his Morris, Matilda. (PS I've just looked at his blip for today and - of course - it includes Matilda!)

Many years ago I had an MG Midget and then an MGB. These are now real classics too. Sadly the "B" had to go when the family expanded and the nearest thing I have to these is an Airfix model of a B - this has sat on my shelf, unmade, for a matter of years...one day I'll reduce my bliptime enough to make it - then, of course, I'll be able to blip it in all its glory!

(Of course Airfix models are classics in themselves these days. And I note that the box is also badged "Haynes" - the makers of those classic car repair manuals.)

I don't have a model of a Midget, but I do have a very old, well-loved (and partially tyre-less) MGA model from childhood. I've never had a real MGA but I do like their styling - so it's on the left of the photo.

So there you have it - 3 classic cars, and a classic Airfix kit bearing the classic Haynes badge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.