Look what I found today...

This old relic, a Farmall tractor, dates back to when I was a child, some 60 years ago.....so what does that make me then......??? Don't answer that!

I have lived on a farm all my life and loved nothing better than being out on the land helping Mum and Dad (probably getting in their way), riding my horses and as I became more responsible (yes believe please) I used to help with the tractor work.

I guess I was a bit of a tom-boy and loved playing with farm orientated toys, never gave a doll a sideway glance.

I found this way at the back of one of the wardrobes, blipped it and have now put it with the more modern (but not so sturdy) matchbox cars etc that my own boys played with. I will show our "grandies" when they come for Christmas, although I doubt that they will be impressed.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.