I See You Watching Me

Bean Cat; can you ever forgive me?

I knitted two doggy jumpers for The Withers Woman’s wee Demented Lamb. Never having knitted a doggie jumper before I decided it would be a good idea to let the cats try them on for size.

Beau tried the larger version and her reaction was to lay down flat on the floor and wiggle straight out of it.

Bean was desperately confused. She walked away from me lifting her legs at a 45 degree angle to the side and then ran from living room to hall and back again; scrambled into the ‘paper repository’ under the coffee table.

I had to drag her out, while her claws clung to the mounts of Simple Things magazines - her next reaction was to stick her claws into me and try and climb down my back, ripping skin with every step.

I was able to hold her at arms length and
Grab the jumper and slide her out of it. And then she sat there and looked at me and she really hasn’t stopped staring at me since.

I’m not totally convinced that she wasn’t wanting the jumper back on

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.