RobinBaneville

By RobinBanneville

Splashy Sunrise

During the quiet season at work, I actually get Saturdays off ... So in an attempt to capture the sunrise from a different location (ie: not along the seafront where I can often capture the sun rising as I do my rounds) I decided to drive all the way to Jerbourg ... What did I see when I got there..? ... Nothing. Not a peep. Not a hint of even a colour change in the sky ... Right disgruntled I was ... :o/
"Sod it," I thought ... and headed back home for a cheese and onion toasty and a cup of coffee (my breakfast).
On the way home, however, at about the same spot I would have been had I been at work, the sun peeped through the clouds ... I pulled over at Bulwer Avenue and took a quick shot ... :o)
"Sod it," I thought, as a splash of water jumped over the wall and photo bombed my picture ... :o/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.