Sunrise at 8.38am

A cold day, but a sunny day.  The wind has picked up through the day. 

Still not feeling very well, this cold is still lingering, but I dragged myself out of bed and made it to work.  I was working on the museum desk all day, and it's been a busy day, the last day of the school holidays.  I finished work, had tea and then off to work in the pub for a few hours.  Met up with the squad boys tonight, with various making final adjustments, and a good laugh too.

Today I noticed an odds on the daylight hours, not much but a little more on each side of the day.  As I was heading out the door, this stunning sunrise welcomed me when I drew back the sitting room curtains, and made a pleasant drive with it to work.  Taken at Houl Road, Scalloway. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.