Beach Wedding

What an eventful day I had on Saturday. Firstly an 80th Birthday, wonderful catching up with old friends. It was then on to my friends to pack our gear Into her motorhome as we were going off on a roadie for a few days. decided we would spend the night down at the Bay and see the little Blue Penguins come ashore at dusk or that is what we thought.
We saw this wedding on the beach andmet and talked with people from aound the world. There was about 200 people waiting hopefully, the chicks in the burrows were calling out. Gradually people started drifting off , we waited till 11.15 pm in the bitter wind and then gave up. Back to the van and went to visit the toilets before retiring, a chain was across the road at mid-calf level to stop cars going round the bay in cars at night. I didn't see it and measured my length on very unforgiving bitumen.  Next morning 4 and a1\2 hours at A&E and now am plastered from base of fingers half way up my arm. A fracture in a small bone at base of my thumb.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.