snailspace

By snailspace

Rainy days are okay too

Today is a day of rain. That's fine, there have been few enough of those on this trip.

The rain was just starting as we began to tackle some housekeeping this morning and so tent erection happened in the wet. It's not much of a tent (we paid only €20) and I doubt I would like to try sleeping in it but we now have much more space in the van and less need to move things before we can get into bed. I must say that I appreciate being able to use the loo without sharing the space with our bottled supplies!

Once the tent was up we got Nell (with some difficulty) into her swanky new harness and went walkies. It was too wet for the camera but I pocketed my phone and managed a few rain spattered snaps.

Look carefully and you may spot Vincent parked in the trees back at base camp.

The rain is due to ease in about an hour before really getting stuck in later tonight. Nell will have her second walk during the hiatus and I will stay home and prepare our meal in all the beautiful space that I earlier created.

We are having Fajitas, made from the monster chicken breast that Mr L triumphantly carried back from the butchery counter, having exercised his best Spanish. Due to the resulting communications breakdown we have a complete breast of chicken, both sides. I will need to cook one or two more chicken meals before the meat goes off!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.