Here and Now

By Mole

Tiny Reminders

These two friends surprised Mom and me several years ago when we found them in our carryout bag. We often played with them in the car in the silliest ways we could imagine.

Meet Horsey who now lives in my purse. (He’s very shy and has only met a few very special people who instantly take to him). He has comforted me and others from time to time.

I also introduce Charlotte who is a finger puppet living in the car. She climbs up on the dash to remind me to fill the gas tank or stop to buy milk. She also conspires with me to annoy my husband with a tickle on the neck or hand when he’s driving. Charlotte is a wonderful accomplice. Very much like Mom.

Little things mean a lot. Some are planted in our memories for a long time.

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=M96G867kafU

Thanks to Thisislife for hosting the challenge. (Notice how I worked in the word “plant”?). ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.