Concentrating on the Capuccinos

Slept pretty well again.......woke up to very overcast skies this morning.

We took a walk into town, got the things we needed, then called into Reds for our usual coffees and stayed for lunch ;-) Hub had corned beef hash with red cabbage and I had tomato and red pepper soup with a tuna & cheese toastie :-). As the weather was so dull I I asked Eve here if she would mind me taking her photo at some point during our visit, she was happy to oblige. This is her preparing our coffees, which are always delivered frothy and piping hot...and with a smile too :-)

It was an equally dull and chilly walk home, but we got our quota of steps in. Once back we spent an hour in the garden cutting back a couple of large shrubs as our garden bin is due to be emptied later this week. I also refilled all our bird feeders and put out new suet cakes and fat balls, so all the birds will be happy :-)

Later, we are going to have pan fried honey and soy coated salmon, with stir fried vegetables and noodles for dinner.

I hope tomorrow is brighter, we have a day out lined up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.