Folkie Booknerd

By Folkiebooknerd

Smart

Hello all! I realise I’m ridiculously late to the party but... a very Happy New Year to you! I hope 2018 is treating you well so far.

I’m just about emerging from the hardcore hibernation which I entered over the holidays. I felt so depleted of energy that I largely stepped away from social media and social engagements for a couple of weeks, preferring instead to stay at home, get plenty of rest and hunker down with a pile of books and DVDs, a backlog of podcasts and plenty of roast vegetables! It was exactly what I needed to recharge my batteries and I’m now back at work and ready to start engaging with the world and taking pictures again.

One of the very few things I did whilst enjoying my self-imposed hiatus was to finally enter the 21st century and get myself an iPhone (never previously having possessed a smartphone of any description) which I’ve now had for 4 whole days. So it was high time to start putting the camera through it’s paces... And, as luck would have it, I bumped into Richard at lunchtime and prevailed upon him to pose for a picture. He, gracious as ever, did the honours.

In recognition of my late adopting of the joys of the smartphone here are The Jam with ‘This Is The Modern World’ (a mere 41 years after it was released!) www.youtube.com/watch?v=9EjldR0gwC4

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.