Planning Meeting

Up early - still dark! Yes, 7;45am. An ungodly hour. The workie arrived to cut away the damp plaster and fix up a membrane, as well as some chemical implant things in the mortar. Nice guy, gently spoken - from North Uist as it turns out. And named Angus. Meanwhile I tapped out my little memoir until I was quite happy with it and sent it off.
Angus finished mid-afternoon, just at the same time as I was stepping out to meet PT up at Herringbone. For there was much to discuss - travel, sailing, children, then back to sailing, for PT is putting together a crew for a sail out of Athens at the end of March. There was so much to discuss that we were there for hours. It was only as we stood to leave and he nearly fell over the chairs that I realised how late it had got. Or gotten.
What about this Norseman on Netflix? Ha, you’ve gotta love that. A bit of Norwegian Taika Waititi in the there. 
Oh, and it was very icy all day, as I found looking back through my photos... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.