Early Morning Vista

I went out first thing to get petrol in the car.  On the way I passed the jetty, so took this photo before bus loads of tourists invaded the peaceful scene.

After doing chores in town I went to croquet, 8 of us there enjoying the cool morning air.  The lines have been painted, makes a huge difference when setting up the lawns.

This afternoon we took a load of clothes that we no longer wear to the recycling centre.  We are decluttering the house.

This evening we are going out to a farewell dinner, as my daughter is heading back to Wellington tomorrow.  The meal is a Christmas gift from my family in Oz.  Thanks guys.

It has been cloudy all day, and on the coolish side.  +21C.  There is rain in the forecast, we certainly need it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.