Edinburgh Zoo Giant Lantern

Today I was a busy bee. I trained, washed, I cleaned, I organised tickets for the zoo, I ordered my NUS card and then I went for a 4pm lunch to Serrano Manchego down Leith with D and M. After that D had to go to work and M and I went to schuh to get her two pair of shoes. One pair of trainers for her replacement she will go to tomorrow and one pair of warm winter boots as hers broke. We ran to the shop! Arrived 5 mins before they closed. I was so sorry! Thankfully we knew what we needed so we only had to ask for the shoes, try them on and then pay for it. A 7 minute process. If only shopping was that easy sometimes...

As we still had time before our booked time slot at the zoo we went to Primark. Just to have a look what they have and also because they were open late. Unsure if I ever left Primark without anything... bought two pairs of trousers and one cardigan (reduced). Jackpot.

We arrived at the zoo just at 7pm and were able to see the performance they had. 4 Asian were performing different acts. It was beautiful. Short but very nice. All lanterns were stunning. There was always an explanation on a board in front of the lanterns. I enjoyed myself! We had a mulled wine and the walked all around it. Gosh it was cold! One part (were the dragon was), was sadly broken but nonetheless we were able to see the lanterns. Just not with the same impact though. We also saw how a lantern is built and could to our own lantern with paper. What a joy. Then we wrote a wish on a tag and hung it up on the wishing tree. In the gift shop I bought a present for Do. whom's birthday will be soon. After that we went home - happy, tired and completely frozen.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.