YellowBalloon

By YellowBalloon

Small Steps

Today my husband and I went out for lunch.  When we left the restaurant we saw a building called The Car Barn and could see an old Morgan car standing outside.  We had a walk over to it and saw a man who said it was no problem if we wanted to have a look in the Barn.  There were some amazing old cars and some new ones too - more Morgans, Lotuses, Rolls etc.  I know hardly anything about cars but they were absolutely amazing.

Thank you for all the comments regarding my sister.  Things look as though they are going in the right direction.  She is now off the High Dependency Unit and on an ordinary ward, she has had a shower and is now eating small amounts of food.  Fingers crossed that she has turned a corner.  Today my cousin and her husband visited with my sister's husband so my husband an I thought it was a good opportunity to have a nice meal out.

Apologies for not commenting much at the moment.  Hopefully things will be back to normal in the not too distant future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.