Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

Marmalade

I worked on clocks in the morning and then set about making this year's marmalade.  I always find it difficult to judge the setting point.  Last year's was a bit runny; this year's may be a bit stiff.  It wouldn't satisfy Goldilocks but it tastes fine. I got fed up with not getting out so I went for a walk in the rain. I also sorted out some things with the accountant.  He explained some creative but legal accounting that he had done but it was mostly gobbledegook to me. I am having difficulty working out the pro and cons of the woodburner to be ordered, whether to go with a 5 or 4 kilowatt one given the room is not large.  The smaller one would look a bit small in the fireplace but the bigger one might be too hot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.