Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

The Bright Lights!

Another grey day - I  needed to find some colour, somewhere, for my blip. 

Hawick was decided on, to buy some paint. We're gradually getting geared up for a decorating session, but you can't rush these things.

Under the Heart of Hawick - an old mill, now converted into a cinema cum cafe cum exhibition space, the Slitrig water flows. The part of the cafe where we had our coffee has a glass floor -  we could just about see the top of the water wheel.

The water looked cold, but the cafe was busy and welcoming, and we passed a happy hour hiding from the gloom outside.

It's taken at the widest angle I could manage with the lens I had, so I hope it fits the WidWed challenge criteria.Thanks to steveng for hosting this week, with the theme 'Light and Shadow'.

And I've put in a mono shot of the old churchyard which is next door.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.