Appreciation

By Appreciation

It's a nothing day really, a day where little happens that isn't out of the ordinary. A day when all you have to atttend to are the household chores. Nothing much to talk about, nothing much to think about.

These days should be celebrated every bit as much,as they rarely happen, and it won't be long before something pops up to change the pace. I didn't look for things to do, I didn't rush what had to be done, and I thoroughly enjoyed a walk into town to collect some 'thank you' flowers.

My boy returned from his weekend away today. He had a glorious time and by the look on his face he is tired and ate too much sugar. It took him all of 40 minutes to unpack, shower, eat and about turn out of the house again. It took me 20 minutes to adore his face, hug him and tell him to reduce his volume slightly!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.