Where the Light Gets In

By DHThomas

The Cook

hunched over his pans
behind colourful curtains
the cook gets ready

Caught as I was coming out of Le XVI this morning after a solitary coffee, again using ICM.

The rest of the day was spent resting after a short night; a visit to Julie at the end of the afternoon of course. It is confirmed that she comes out of the hospital on Friday, and that the psychiatrist who's been taking care of her there will see her when she gets out, until we've moved to Brittany in a few months' time.

My belated Christmas present from Julie has arrived in the post today. I was strictly forbidden to open it, so I can only tell you that the box is hefty! ;-) It's either a few bricks, a small tank of mercury, or a diminutive dead body. I can't imagine what else it could be... :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.