Them boys

It's not a great photo, but it is a great photo..... I had to top up the screen wash in the car this afternoon, and the boys decided to spend the time in the car (which also helpfully kept them in one place).  I love this glimpse into the future of the eldest sorting out the 'tunes' and the youngest just having a great time.  

Playgroup this morning, always going to be a nice morning as it's such a lovely group of ladies (and one gent!) This afternoon, the eldest asked if he could bake - which is fine, except we made a cake yesterday and I still have Christmas cake left over... so I thought we could make chocolate cornflake crispies (to my mothers recipe with the 'secret' ingredient of powdered milk).  This was all great, and we were going great guns - in a kind of get everything everywhere kind of way - until we had to add the cornflakes.  It was at this point I realised that the packet of cornflakes in the cupboard was essentially, empty, ah.  So I improvised with bran flakes, which, it turns out, is far better than it sounds!  The eldest was totally impressed with the end result.  Phew. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.