winchwench

By winchwench

Brides, bats, botanical gardens........

...... and a nice cup of tea

It's wedding season in Sri Lanka! Many couples choose to have their photos taken in the botanical gardens. I'm guessing that the bridal parties will keep well away from the area where all the large fruit bats hang out. Boy, do they make a racket! There are some fabulous specimen trees and a fabulous orchid house - I could have happily spent a lot more time there.
From there, we visited a gem centre and learned about mining for sapphires and other precious gems. I was almost tempted to buy some jewellery but managed to hold myself back ;-)
Last stop was a tea factory and I didn't hold back at all! I've got some lovely Golden Tip tea to bring home :-)))))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.