Border check

Got an early morning email from GOV.UK to inform me that two Brits were on the loose and thought to be heading for Berlin and Munich.

So off we set for the morning patrol along the Gunz which flows close by Memmingen Munich West International airport. A lovely spring-like day so can understand them wanting a day trip. In the Blip, the nearest we get here to West Wittering beach - Flash loves it as he can get down to the water's edge and take the waters which he seems to enjoy for the aching joints.

Sadly no sighting and I have had to find out from British press that they returned voluntarily to the UK, presumably after no one listened to their waffle.

Nice to see their boss is now going to war, a tactic that served one of her predecessors well. No Argies about, so the war will be waged in the aisles and checkouts of Aldi & Lidl & Co.

I support her on this and it's something that has troubled me greatly since spending several months on the beaches of Greece in 1970. And I do try to collect plastic or any rubbish we encounter on our walks. Today only saw a very soggy large trainer shoe which looked as though it had belonged to someone who regularly sprays orange neon paint. It was near the start of the walk and I didn't have any appropriate container to drag it around. I did have the odd dog poo bag which was anyway too small and was needed. Have to work on an alternative to plastic poo bags - any suggestions?

There was also a large still blown up metal type party balloon trapped on a branch in the middle of the river. I couldn't get to it.

So my mission today was just as unsuccessful as Messrs Davis and Hammond but at least the three of us enjoyed it. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.