Kit's Year

By Kit267

More Of An Antique Than Ingredient...

The challenge with this time of year is travelling to work in the dark, travelling home in the dark and spending the day in a grey office, this is why last year I hardly blipped in January.. I am having more of a concerted effort to keep up this year and so I am looking for more indoor blip subjects. I feel these beans are more of an antique than ingredient as I have had them in a jar on a shelf in the kitchen for at least 20 years...see I knew they’d come in useful eventually.

A rather dramatic day at work as I was sat at my desk early afternoon when there was a loud bang and rattling of windows...there had been an explosion on site with one of the industrial gas mains. Luckily no one was hurt and it was very quickly and effectively dealt with, but a worrying few minutes ringing round my team on site to make sure they were all OK.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.